Review: Frank Body Scrub

Hey lovelies, I am adding a new segment into the beauty category! I will be trying out a product and giving you my opinion on it. The first product that I will be reviewing is the non stopped talked about, Frank Body Scrub! I will be telling you my experiences with the scrub and the pro’s and con’s that come with it. Enjoy!

Disclaimer: This was not a sponsored post.

I’m sure you have all heard about this, maybe by scrolling through your Instagram feed and come across a person’s selfie with a bag that says ‘frank’. For the people who have not yet heard of this product it is a coffee scrub made in Melbourne, Australia. My mother purchased this product for me after I had recently bought it for my friend and the packaging was so cute that I needed one for myself. I received this product in December, last year and I am no where near finished. Before I get into what is actually inside the bag, I am happy to just own the bag itself for the large amount of cuteness on the back.

11667354_132190107114524_5345171795886798868_n11665565_132190053781196_4408821279173479139_nNow time for the goodness of this product. There are different ‘types’ of scrubs, like peppermint, coconut, cacao and of course the original which is what I have. I usually grab a small handful of the scrub before shaving my legs, the more you get, the more you will waste. I apply this all over my legs and body while exfoliating gently. I leave on for 5 minutes before washing it off.

I have sensitive skin and will sometimes get a small rash from the products that I use in the shower, I can now say that this product does not effect my skin in any bad ways. After I get out of the shower, it feels like my skin has just been moisturised, it feels so amazing, hydrated and healthy. Not only does it scrub off dead skin, but if you apply it to your problematic area’s over time it can slowly sort it out. Just check out the hashtag #thefrankeffect.

I just might add that the scrub makes not only your skin smell delicious but your whole bathroom.

Of course there is always a down side to to a product in this case, it is messy. The main part of the scrub is coffee and if you imagine spilling grounded coffee all over your shower, you could picture what the scrubs outcome would look like. Basically the less you grab the less messy it will be, you can always add more if you need. Depending on what type of shower/bath you have it can be a pain to clean up but it is worth that that little extra time you might have to spend. Fortunately that is the only bad thing about this scrub!

11695009_132190077114527_992700199610109059_n

Overall it is an amazing product, but you really need to try it out to experience it for yourself. It is not an expensive product, only $14.95 and I have had it for over 6 months and still have plenty left. It is free shipping to most countries around the world and it’s only around $6 if shipping is not free. Without a doubt I recommend this product 100%. Like the post if you enjoyed it and I will see you tomorrow.

xx Jessica

3 thoughts on “Review: Frank Body Scrub

Leave a Reply

