Completed Autumn Night Look

Hey lovelies,

So today’s post is a little different to my usual posts. In this post, I will be featuring a full look, including a dressy makeup tutorial. Obviously, this is a little different then youtube videos would be set out, in that case, I have tried my hardest to capture ever detail. I hope you like it!

Makeup:

  1. Start with a fresh face.

I’m not going to lie, I am a teenage girl and I have pimples. Okay it’s out there. But having pimples is OKAY! So below is my fresh face, all natural.

IMG_1699

2. Primer

As this is a night time look, we would want the makeup to stay on all night. I just used the Smashbox Photo Finish, foundation primer. This stuff is so good. It is so light on your skin and doesn’t feel like anything is hardly on there.

IMG_1700

3.  Foundation

I use 2 foundation’s, because I have yet to find one that matches my skin colour perfectly. It was winter when I got my foundation from Mac, that is why it is so light on my skin. So I use, the Covergirl Tru Blend in colour 12, classic ivory. Mac studio fix fluid in shade NW10.

I squirt out each foundation on the back of my hand then mix it around with my Stila beauty blender. Once that’s done, I dab in on my face then blend it all in.

IMG_1701IMG_1703IMG_1704

IMG_1706

Foundation done below.

IMG_1708

4. Set foundation.

Setting my foundation with my Nude by Nature mineral skin cover in the shade medium. I lost my kubuki brush, so for the time being I will just have to use my blush brush to apply the powder.

IMG_1709IMG_1710

5. Highlight

I decided to do highlight a little different compared to the usual way to do it. I applied the mac foundastion from before, on a cheap brush and ‘painted’ it under my eyes, on my chin, down my nose and the area above by nose.

IMG_1711IMG_1712

6. Bronzer

I did the same thing with bronzer, except used a darker foundation. I used the Napoleon, advanced mineral makeup, in the colour, look 2, light. I placed this in the spots that bronzer usually goes, on the cheek bones, along the jaw and around the hair line.

I then used my beauty blender to blend it all together.

IMG_1715IMG_1714

7. Powder

I had to set my bronzer and highlight with something. For bronzer I used this All About Glo bronzer in 18ct, and a piece of paper to apply it, to really get that harsh line.

For highlight, I used my blush brush and my Issada mineral baked shadow as a highlight. In the colour ‘sugar’. I also used my Josie Maran, coconut watercolour eyeshadow and dabbed this is the same areas.

 

This is the face now done.

IMG_1724

 

Now onto eyes.

8. Eyes

Step 1: I used the Urban Decay, Naked Palette 2 and the shade hald baked on the base of my lid.

IMG_1733IMG_1735IMG_1736

Step 2: Now I use Sephora’s Primal Instincts Palette, and the colour tea rose in the crease.

IMG_1739IMG_1740IMG_1743

Step 3: I then use the colour below it, which is plum and a blending brush to blend the colour more into the crease.

Step 4:

I add this gold colour from the Urban Dreams, neutral and sultry palette along the lower base of the lid, then over the top I put the 6th shade in to create more autumn shades.

IMG_1747IMG_1749IMG_1756

9. Eyeliner

I use the Napoleon, white on eyeliner.

IMG_1757

10. Mascara

I use two mascara’s to get the full look. The Maybelline, Colossal volum express and the Smashbox Full exposure mascara.

IMG_1768

11. Brows

My eyebrows are already pretty thick, so to keep them in place I just run over the Benefit gimme brow.

IMG_1772

12. Lips

This is my go-to lipstick, I wear with everything. It is such a nice shade and never overpowers the rest of the look! It is the Two Faced, Spice Spice Baby.

IMG_1774

Finished Look:

IMG_1788

IMG_1784

IMG_1785

Outfit:

Because, I am going for a dressy look, I wore a black American Apparel skirt with this olive coloured crop top from Dissh, brand  is Noughts & Crosses. Paired this with my glassons boots. IMG_1818IMG_1812

 

Okay lovelies, that was one big post! I really put a lot of effort into it, so I hope you liked the makeup look and the finishing outfit. I would love to know what your favourite makeup products are in the comments below! Don’t forget to follow my instagram @missinfluential to see daily updates from me! I hope you have a lovely rest of your day or night wherever you are in the world.

Much love, Jess xx

 

7 thoughts on “Completed Autumn Night Look

Leave a Reply

