BONITA // Girls.

Meet the first babe of my new series called ‘GIRLS’.

15326548_715482318621103_3254587513166087469_n.jpg

She’s a total babe and I’ve decided to showcase her beautiful personality on my blog. I’ve asked her some questions for you guys to get to know her and her style.

What is your name?

My name is Bonita Poppy Alexander.

How old are you and what do you study?

I am 19 old years and I study fashion design at QUT.

What would you say your style is?

Eclectic, vintage, disco-sparkle. I love flare pants, obviously. I love colour because Brisbane seems to be a very blue-black-white city. Fashion to me is about character and fun.

What do you eat for breakfast?

Coffee. Avocado on toast with mushrooms, spinach leaves and hummus.

Tell us about your favourite clothing piece.

My favourite clothing piece is tartan red flare pants from the 70’s. I got them from a vintage store in Paddington because I spilt hot chocolate all over the pants I had on. Whenever I wear them, I just feel fierce.

Who are your fashion inspirations?

The movie Grey Gardens was really disturbing but also inspirational for fashion. Bridget Bardot, Tavy Gevinson and of course David Bowie.

Tavy is inspiring as she showed me that no matter how young you are or where you come you can wear whatever you like and it’s not attention seeking to wear what you like. Bridget, is just genuinely gorgeous, and just a total babe.

Favourite fashion magazine?

This is a hard one. Russh or Yen.

What are some of your current fashion obsessions:

Burets, flared overalls, stripes, ugly bridesmaid shoes, gingham, ABBA, cherries, gold, always red, Gucci.

Heels or Flats?

Heels.

What is your dream job?

Creative Director of Gucci or Miu Miu.

Name your top 5 favourite singers/bands.

I have to really think about this. Parcels is number 1, Methyl Ethel, Cat Empire, San Cisco and Alpine

How would you describe your Instagram? @_boni_boni_

Like a costume box. I want people to think that I am bright, colourful, fun and have a bit of a unique personality.

What controversial topic needs more focus on?

The environment, the place we live in, the earth, our home.

What do you look for in a guy?

Should be a bit goofy, positive, loves to laugh, has a passion, open minded, overall kind soul.

What is you #1 car jam.

Opposite of us – Big Scary

What is your earliest memory

I was wearing red oval glasses and being held by my dad and I was looking at a fluro pink blow up couch.

Boy advice?

Your first instinct is probably always right.

I’m so excited for this series oh my and all the lovely, influential girls that you’ll be meeting.

Forever thank you for reading.

Much Love, Jess xx

Leave a Reply

