Netflix Guide

Okay let’s be real, today we all eaten a heap of chocolate and I cannot speak for anyone else but I currently have a food baby. All that looks good tonight is, cuddling up to watch some Netflix.

I’ll admit, I am a Netflix addict, which is not basic at all. But who isn’t a sucker for some movie marathons and binge watching TV shows.

Today’s post I present to you, your personal Netflix guide, to cater for all your moods!

Chick flicks + Romance:

Me before you: Bring out the tissues and prepare yourself.

Angus Thongs and Perfect Snogging: A pre-teen classic and will always have you crying of laughter. Love me a Robbie.

500 Days of Summer: What an emotional rollercoaster.

Are We Officially Dating: Look I’m never going to say no to some Zac Efron.

Juno: Look I’ve never been a fan of this movie, but plenty of my friends have enjoyed it so I’ll take their word for it.

Remember Me: One of my favourite movies ever, amazing, must watch.

MV5BOTA4MTg1ODkwNF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMzE5ODAxMw@@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_.jpg

Dramas:

Perks of Being a Wallflower: This will have you heavy breathing the whole time. Does that even make sense? I think not. It will basically have you built up in a ball on tension. If you’re a crier, bring out the tissues.

A Girl Like Her: I’ve heard extremely mixed reviews on this. A movie made to look like a real documentary, of getting to the bottom of a girl’s suicide. I personally enjoyed it but it was very real.

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas: Such a good insight into Germany during the war.

Girl, Interrupted: This movie is very intense. But it has two Hollywood babes, Angelina Jolie and Winona Ryder to make it an outstanding movie.

the_perks_of_being_a_wallflower_posters.jpg

Thrillers + Horrors

Orphan: So messed up but so good, plot twists everywhere.

Looper: Honestly not scary, just mind twisting. One of my all-time favourites.

The Sixth Sense: A classic, must watch.

The Conjuring: I’ve always been a fan of this series. Very good plot.

The Cabin in the Woods: Was the first real horror movie I watched. Honestly if you want laughs and a few jump scares this is the one for you.

Looper_poster

Comedies:

Napoleon Dynamite: Funny, funny movie.

We’re the Millers: This movie has me honestly laughing till I cry. 10/10 outstanding every time I watch it.

Confessions of a Shopaholic: Can relate. Haha, whoops not even funny just a real addiction.

Cheaper by the Dozen 2: Everyone’s favourite can’t say no to it.

MV5BMjA5Njc0NDUxNV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMjYzNzU1OQ@@._V1_UY1200_CR90,0,630,1200_AL_

I hope you lovelies had a good Easter break. Now time to get cosy and Netflix the night away.

Much Love, Jess xx

 

One thought on “Netflix Guide

Leave a Reply

